Airport Advisory Committee (AAC)


The Airport Advisory Committee shall review and make recommendations on airport policies, procedures and plans as requested by the City Commission or staff. The Committee may also make recommendations to maintain and improve airport safety, operational policies, and the economic viability of the DeLand Municipal Airport. The Committee shall consist of seven voting members.

Members shall consist of:

  • Representative from Category "A" FBO
  • Certified Flight Instructor, preferably from a Flight Training School
  • At-Large Resident
  • Resident from a Noise Sensitive Community
  • Representative of the Skydive Manufacturing Industry
  • Representative of Skydive DeLand
  • Hangar Tenant

[Resolution 07-40, 08-04 and 09-37]


  • Christopher Brown, Seat 1
  • Dave Alber, Seat 2
  • Ken Luckett, Seat 3
  • Mike Johnston, Seat 4
  • John LeBlanc, Seat 5 
  • Ken Allen, Seat 6
  • Stan Mitchell, Seat 7

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Email Mindy Considine for more Agendas and Minutes.