Public Mural Art Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Bobbie Baugh, Seat 1
    Term expires: June 7, 2025
  • Michael Orr, Seat 2
    Term expires: June 7, 2023
  • Mary Swiderski, Seat 3
    Term expires: June 7, 2025
  • Anslee Holland, Seat 4
    Term expires: June 7, 2023
  • John Wilton, Seat 5
    Term expires: June 7, 2025


The Committee shall have five members appointed by the City Commission. A majority of the members shall either live, work, volunteer or own property in the Greater DeLand Area. All members shall have a background or other involvement in artwork as determined by the City Commission.


To review and approve mural designs for aesthetic quality, design integrity and appropriateness pursuant to Ordinance 2021-18, and any resolutions that may be adopted by the City Commission from time to time, in order to create and maintain a strong community image, identity and a sense of place.