Police Officer's Retirement Committee


  • Meets as is necessary

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Thomas Ellis, Seat 1
    Term expires: January 2020
  • James Rybinski, Seat 2
    Term expires: January 2020
  • Chris Jaques, Seat 3
    Term expires: January 2020
  • John Anderson, Seat 4
    Term expires: January 2020
  • Michael Brooks, Seat 5
    Term expires: January 2020


Responsible for the administration, interpretation, and application of the Retirement Plan. [Chapter 23, Article III, Division 6; Florida Statutes Chapter 185]


City residency is not required for Seats 3 to 5.

Section 23-90 - Board shall consist of five members, two of whom shall be legal residents of the City of DeLand, and shall be appointed by the City Commission; two shall be employees, and shall be elected by a majority of police officers; the fifth member shall be chosen by a majority of the other four members, that name shall be given to the City Commission for appointment. Requires filing of Annual Financial Form (Form 1).

Related Documents